• Soul Asylum - Hurry Up And Wait

RELEASE DATE - 17th April 2020

According to vocalist/guitarist Dave Pirner, making Soul Asylum’s twelfth studio full length, Hurry Up And Wait, was a completely seamless, enjoyable and productive experience. Coproduced with John Fields – and recorded at Minneapolis’ Nicollet Studios, the same place where the celebrated rock band recorded seminal early albums released on Twin/Tone Records – the album reflects Soul Asylum’s usual eclectic approach.

Lyrically, the songs dive into topics such as grappling with emotional and geographic disconnection, navigating romantic ebbs and flows, and the power of embracing optimism despite it all. Sonically, Hurry Up And Wait features thrashing songs indebted to punk (“Hopped Up Feelin”) and classic rock (“Got It Pretty Good”), folk-influenced pop-rock (“Silly Things”), and gorgeous janglepop (lead single “If I Told You”).

Format -  CD & 2LP


1. The Beginning
2. If I Told You
3. Got it Pretty Good
4. Make Her Laugh
5. Busy Signals
6. Social Butterfly
7. Dead Letter
8. Landmines
9. Here We Go
10. Freezer Burn
11. Silent Treatment
12. Hopped Up Feelin
13. Silly Things

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Soul Asylum - Hurry Up And Wait

  • Product Code: BER1251, BER1251LP
  • Availability: From release date
  • Pre-ordered items will be delivered on, or shortly after, the release date
  • From:£14.99

Available Options