Be Bop Deluxe – Futurama (Stephen Tayler mix)

Release date: 20/04/2024


Be Bop Deluxe

Futurama (Stephen Tayler mix)

*****These are limited to one copy per customer. Any multiple purchases will be cancelled and refunded*****


1 LP - Blue Vinyl


Release date: 20/04/2024
SKU: N/A Category: Tag:

Blue vinyl Record Store Day edition of this classic album.

Recorded in the first two months of 1975 at Rockfield studios (with some sessions also taking place at SARM studios in London), ‘Futurama’ was the second album by Be Bop Deluxe and the first to feature the line-up of Bill Nelson (vocals, guitars, keyboards), Charlie Tumahai (bass, vocals) and Simon Fox (drums).

Futurama’ was an album of immense musical inventiveness and creativity and was a huge leap forward in creative terms for Bill Nelson. The album gained much praise thanks to Bill Nelson’s composition skills and his highly innovative guitar playing. Featuring such wonderful material as ‘Maid in Heaven’, ‘Sister Seagull’, ‘Music in Dreamland’, ‘Sound Track’, ‘Between the Worlds’, ‘Jean Cocteau’ and ‘Swan Song’, the album would see Be Bop Deluxe heralded as one of the most accomplished acts of 1975.

This blue vinyl Record Store Day release features the Stephen W Tayler mix of the album on vinyl for the first time.

2 for £25


Side One:
1. Stage Whispers
2. Love With the Madman
3. Maid in Heaven
4. Sister Seagull
5. Sound Track

Side Two:
1. Music in Dreamland
2. Jean Cocteau
3. Between the Worlds
4. Swan Song


Showing 1–12 of 814 results

  • No products in the cart.