Kamasi Washington – Fearless Movement

Release date: 03/05/2024


Kamasi Washington

Fearless Movement

Kamasi Washington today confirms his new album, Fearless Movement.


2CD, 2LP, 2LP (Limited Edition Red/Blue Vinyl)


Release date: 03/05/2024
SKU: YO350CD Category: Tag:

Kamasi Washington today confirms his new album, Fearless Movement.

Washington calls Fearless Movement his dance album. “It’s not literal,” Washington says. “Dance is movement and expression, and in a way it’s the same thing as music—expressing your spirit through your body. That’s what this album is pushing.”

The album features Washington’s daughter—who wrote the melody to “Asha The First” during some of her first experimentations on the piano—as well as a host of collaborators new and old. André 3000 appears on flute, George Clinton lends his voice, as do BJ The Chicago Kid, Inglewood rapper D-Smoke and Taj and Ras Austin of Coast Contra, the twin sons of West Coast legend Ras Kass. Washington further enlisted lifelong friends and collaborators Thundercat, Terrace Martin, Patrice Quinn, Brandon Coleman, DJ Battlecat and more.

Format – 2CD, 2LP & Limited Edition Red/Blue Coloured Vinyl 2LP

2 for £25


1. Lesanu
2. Asha The First featuring Thundercat, Taj Austin, Ras Austin
3. Computer Love featuring Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat, Brandon Coleman
4. The Visionary featuring Terrace Martin
5. Get Lit featuring George Clinton
6. Dream State featuring André 3000
7. Together featuring BJ the Chicago Kid
8. The Garden Path
9. Interstellar Peace (The Last Stance)
10. Road to Self (KO)
11. Lines in the Sand
12. Prologue


Showing 1–12 of 817 results

  • No products in the cart.