Dub Syndicate – Fear Of A Green Planet (25th Anniversary – Expanded Edition)

Release date: 03/11/2023


Dub Syndicate

Fear Of A Green Planet (25th Anniversary - Expanded Edition)

*****RELEASE DATES: CD – 3RD NOV 2023 / 2LP/CD – 10TH NOV 2023*****


CD (Limited Edition), 2LP/CD (Limited Edition)


Release date: 03/11/2023
SKU: EB200 Category: Tag:

It is the eighth Dub Syndicate studio album mixed by Adrian Sherwood. Originally released as catalogue number Lion & Roots 002 in 1998 on Style Scott’s own label, the CD has 16 tracks, a number of them not available on the original CD version. Booklet including excerpts from an unpublished interview.

Main vocal contributor is the legendary artist Big Youth plus Little David courtesy J.R. Productions (Junior Reid’s camp), backing vocals by Skip McDonald and Style Scott’s inimitable laughter.

The basic tracks were recorded in Jamaica, with some of the pals from the Roots Radics days (i.e. Flabba Holt, Steely Johnson) at Studio 2000 (Steely & Clevie’s studio) and the legendary Tuff Gong Recording Studio, followed by overdubbing in the USA at Greenpoint Studios (Bill Laswell’s studio) and Playroom Studios in New York, with additional overdub and final mix at On-U Sound (London) by Adrian Sherwood.

Format – Limited Edition CD & Limited Edition 2LP/CD

2 for £25


1. Emmanuel feat. Little David & Big Youth
2. Greater David feat. Big Youth
3. Sizzle Bud
4. Higher Than High
5. Not A Word
6. Dubbing Is A Must
7. Wake Up feat. Big Youth
8. Health Food
9. Each Breath I Take
10. Hey Geoff
11. Higher Than High (Version 2)
12. Emmanuel (Version 2)
13. Hey Geoff (Extended Loop Mix)
14. Dubbing Is A Must (Extended Loop Mix)
15. Health Food (Extended Remix)
16. Dub Syndicate Meets Dubvisionist – Dub Meltdown


Showing 1–12 of 817 results

  • No products in the cart.