Witch Fever – Congregation

Release date: 21/10/2022


Witch Fever


Forming through Manchester’s close-knit alternative music scene in 2017, Witch Fever have a reputation for making riff-heavy, lyrically furious music that consistently bursts out of the confines of one genre.


CD, LP, LP (Limited Edition Pink/Yellow Splatter Vinyl)


Release date: 21/10/2022
SKU: 19658704712 Category: Tag:

Alongside the announcement of their debut record, follows the album’s title track. The title-track marks a complete departure into delirious post-punk, dragging along at a stalking pace with a sludgy Warpaint-inspired bass riff. Singer Amy Walpole’s voice has also evolved in every respect – the rasps are raspier, the screams more guttural, and the melodic moment cut through with a powerful grace and clarity.

Speaking on the album and the first single lead vocalist Amy Walpole states:

“As our first album we’re really excited to just get it out there! We feel that it’s a step above what we’ve done before as we had a chance to experiment with sound and structure! It was our first opportunity to explore writing a body of work which was challenging but has been so rewarding!”

Two days after launching Congregation onto the world, the band have also been confirmed to play alongside My Chemical Romance on their upcoming show at the Milton Keynes Stadium. Amy Walpole continues:

“We have so many exciting plans coming up! We’re supporting My Chemical Romance at MK stadium on the 19th of May, we have a fun run of festivals coming up including Reading and Leeds and Boomtown! There’s also lots more to be announced..”

Format – CD, LP, LP (Limited Edition Pink/Yellow Splatter Vinyl)

2 for £25


Side A

1. Blessed Be Thy

2. Beauty and Grace

3. At The Core

4. Congregation

5. Deadlights

6. Market

Side B

7. I Saw You Dancing

8. Snare

9. Bloom

10. Sour

11. Bloodlust

12. Slow Burn

13. 12


  • No products in the cart.