Various Artists – Hip Hop Collected

Release date: 18/03/2022


Various Artists

Hip Hop Collected

A limited edition of 5000 individually numbered copies on red and white coloured vinyl.


2LP (Limited Edition Red/White Vinyl)


Release date: 18/03/2022
SKU: MOVLP3003C Category: Tag:

Hip Hop Collected will take you on a musical journey through the history of hip hop. This 2LP covers the first 20 years of the genre, showcasing 25 early pioneers who participated in the rise of hip hop. This compilation features music from the new labels that started to rise from the underground scene, like Sugar Hill Records, Profile and of course Def Jam. Including artists that defined a genre, a lifestyle and most of all, artists that inspired millions of young kids with both socially critical lyrics as well as classic party anthems.

This hip hop compilation album is part of the new Collected compilation series, which is a collaboration between Universal Music and Music On Vinyl. The compilations bring together the biggest and best names of its genre, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems, giving the listener an experience of both nostalgia and uncovering new musical grounds at the same time.

A limited edition of 5000 individually numbered copies on red and white coloured vinyl.

Format – Limited Edition Red/White Coloured Vinyl 2LP

2 for £25


1. Kurtis Blow – The Breaks
2. Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five – The Message
3. Whodini – Freaks Come Out At Night
4. Beastie Boys – She’s On It
5. Kool Moe Dee – Go See The Doctor
6. Run-DMC – It’s Tricky

1. Eric B. & Rakim – Paid In Full (Mini Madness – The Coldcut Remix)
2. Ice-T – 6 ‘N the Mornin’
3. EPMD – Strictly Business
4. Slick Rick – Children’s Story
5. Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock – Get On The Dancefloor
6. LL Cool J – Mama Said Knock You Out

1. Tone-Loc – Wild Thing
2. Kid Frost – La Raza
3. A Tribe Called Quest – Can I Kick It?
4. Fu-Schnickens – Ring The Alarm
5. MC Lyte – Poor Georgie
6. Wu-Tang Clan – C.R.E.A.M.
7. Warren G & Nate Dogg – Regulate (Jamming Mix)

1. Nas – NY State Of Mind
2. Luniz – I Got 5 On It
3. Mobb Deep – Shook Ones, Part II
4. Das EFX – Real Hip Hop
5. Busta Rhymes – Woo-Hah! Got You All In Check
6. Gang Starr – Full Clip


  • No products in the cart.