Thunder – Dopamine

Release date: 29/04/2022




*****Includes Limited Edition Plectrum Pack – While Stocks Last – When Pre-Ordering Any Format*****


2CD, 2LP (Limited Edition Coloured Vinyl)


Release date: 29/04/2022
SKU: 4050538764338 Category: Tag:

British hard-rock heroes, Thunder, release their 14th studio album ‘Dopamine’, just over a year from their previous UK No.3 album ‘All The Right Noises’. This double album is a cornucopia of what Thunder do best, which has seen them create a hugely successful 30+ year career at the forefront of British rock. Across the sixteen tracks here are their signature hard rock bangers, melancholy rockers and powerful ballads. The ever prolific Thunder created the entire album while unable to tour due to Covid restrictions in 2021, recording everything that song smith extraordinaire, Luke Morley wrote. Such was the caliber of the tracks, they chose to release the first double album of their career.

‘Dopamine’ follows on from 2021’s return to the full-throttle sound of Thunder, ‘All The Right Noises’ which continued their consecutive Top 10 UK Album Chart run at No.3, since their ecstatically received comeback seven years ago. It is another chapter in the band’s incredibly successful history that has seen them create a succession of some of the most highly-regarded rock albums of the past 30 years. The key to their renown: brilliantly conceived top-drawer material. Thunder is the last of the true British rock giants.

Format – 2CD & Limited Edition Coloured Vinyl 2LP

2 for £25


1. The Western Sky
2. One Day We’ll Be Free Again
3. Even If It Takes A Lifetime
4. Black
5. Unraveling
6. The Dead City
7. Last Orders
8. All The Way

1. Dancing In The Sunshine
2. Big Pink Supermoon
3. Across The Nation
4. Just A Grifter
5. I Don’t Believe The World
6. Disconnected
7. Is Anybody Out There?
8. No Smoke Without Fire


  • No products in the cart.