Sniffany and the Nits – The Unscratchable Itch

Release date: 02/09/2022


Sniffany and the Nits

The Unscratchable Itch

Sniffany & The Nits are a deranged, genuinely troubling punk band from London featuring members of Joanna Gruesome, Ex-Void & The Tubs. They have announced that their debut album The Unscratchable Itch will be released via PRAH Recordings on 2 September 2022.


LP (Limited Edition Cream Coloured Vinyl)


Release date: 02/09/2022
SKU: PRAH051 Category: Tag:

Drawing a through line between the British post-punk of The Fall and the new wave of insolent hardcore typified by bands like Lumpy & The Dumpers, The Nits have developed a knack for writing unhinged punk earworms.

It’s Sister Sniffany, and her singular lyrical and performance style, who elevates the band beyond the sum of their influences. Her lyrics inhabit the same world as her ‘macabre, visceral’ (It’s Nice That’) cartoons- a world of hidden humiliations, girl abjection, crumpled lager cans, clam chowder and lumpy, over-stuffed dollies. O Williams (Drums), Max ‘Wozza’ Warren (Bass) and Matt Green (Guitar) have been entrenched in the UK DIY scene for years, having played in the aforementioned bands, as well as countless others. Warren also runs the influential left-field label Gob Nation- a home for ‘egg punks’ across the country. As such, the band veer between atonal no-wave guitar assault, straight-up hardcore, goth/anarcho or whatever takes their fancy, while remaining identifiably Nit-like. Always grounded by a pounding, pogo-ing rhythm section, The Nits provide the perfect backdrop for Sister Sniffany’s wild, relentless live performances.

2 for £25


1. The Unscratchable Itch

2. Chicken Liver

3. Good Boy

4. Piggy Bank

5. Clam Chowder

6. 1000 Hours

7. Frogs Legs

8. Pearl Rope

9. Grandma

10. Dolly


  • No products in the cart.