Khruangbin & Leon Bridges – Texas Moon

Release date: 18/02/2022


Khruangbin & Leon Bridges

Texas Moon

Khruangbin and Leon Bridges today announce their latest collaborative EP, Texas Moon.


12" EP, 12" EP (Limited Edition Blue Daze Vinyl), Cassette, CD


Release date: 18/02/2022
SKU: DOC254CASS Category: Tag:

Khruangbin and Leon Bridges today announce their latest collaborative EP, Texas Moon.

An extension of the two’s chart-topping four-song Texas Sun journey, Texas Moon is an introspective stroll through the dark. “Without joy, there can be no real perspective on sorrow,” says Khruangbin. “Without sunlight, all this rain keeps things from growing. How can you have the sun without the moon?”

Also in conjunction with the news Khruangbin and Leon Bridges present the video for “B-Side,” a wandering Western shot in the J. Lorraine Ghost Town and directed by Philip Andelman starring the artists all for the very first time. Watch here.

Crediting their mutual home state for inspiration, Texas Moon pensively examines Texas’ musical perception, while paying homage to the marriage of country and R&B that’s become synonymous with the lone star state. Propelled by rolling guitar licks, conga and bongo, lead single “B-Side” meditates on meeting in a dream and frolics across the nearing contemplative nighttime state with its longing’s joy.

Elsewhere on Texas Moon, the artists channel a newly intimate musical scope that’s illustrated most dramatically when the spacy sensuality of the minimalistic “Chocolate Hills” leads into the stark spirituality addressed on “Father Father,” a reminder of both acts’ gospel roots. Over a simple rolling guitar figure, Bridges pleads with the heavens—“Look at the mess that I made/Just a man with unclean hands”—only to be reminded of God’s eternal love.

Format – Cassette, CD, EP & Limited Edition Blue Daze Coloured Vinyl EP

2 for £25


1. Doris
2. B-Side
3. Chocolate Hills
4. Father Father
5. Mariella


  • No products in the cart.