James Bay – Leap

Release date: 08/08/2022


James Bay


Brit award-winning & Grammy award-nominated Ted James Bay announces new album Leap out July 8th.

Leap features collaborations with Grammy winning producers & songwriters including Dave Cobb, Ian Fitchuk, Joel Little, Foy Vance, Finneas and more.


CD, LP, LP (Limited Edition Pink Vinyl)


Release date: 08/08/2022
SKU: 4558515 Category: Tag:

New York, NY (May 13, 2022) – Three-time GRAMMY® Award-nominated and BRIT Award-winning multi-platinum singer, songwriter, producer, and guitarist James Bay will release his highly anticipated third full-length album, Leap, on July 8th via Mercury/Republic Records.

For Leap, Bay worked with some of the most sought after producers and songwriters in a mixture of in person and remote sessions in Nashville & London including Foy Vance [Ed Sheeran], Dave Cobb [Brandi Carlile, Chris Stapleton], Ian Fitchuk [Kacey Musgraves, Brett Eldredge], Joel Little [Lorde, Taylor Swift] & Finneas [Billie Eilish, The Knocks]. Check out the full tracklist below!

To herald the arrival of the record, he just shared a brand-new single entitled “One Life.” Bay previewed the single this week with a heartfelt note on socials talking about the inspiration

behind the song – his relationship with his longtime girlfriend Lucy. On the song Bay said: “This is a song I wrote about me and Lucy. We first got together at 16 and have been together ever since. She’s supported me since day 1. From open mic nights, right through to my biggest shows. It’s been one adventure after another, but now we’re on the biggest one of all. Raising our beautiful daughter Ada.”

It arrives on the heels of “Give Me The Reason.” The latter has already gathered nearly 8 million global streams and right out of the gate, Rolling Stone detailed how the single captures “that feeling of being on the verge of letting go of someone, while looking for any excuse to give it another try.” NME dubbed it “bittersweet,” and mxdwn noted, “the song opens up with his iconic voice that ignites the listener.” “Give Me The Reason” was recorded at both Blackbird studios in Nashville and in London with producer Gabe Simon [Lana Del Rey, Maroon 5, Calum Scott] and co-written with Foy Vance and features Ian Fitchuk on drums.

Format – CD, LP, LP (Limited Edition Pink Vinyl)

2 for £25


1. Give Me The Reason

2. Nowhere Left To Go

3. Save Your Love

4. Everyone Needs Someone

5. One Life

6. Silent Love

7. Love Don’t Have Me

8. Brilliant Still

9. Right Now

10. We Used To Shine

11. Endless Summer Nights

12. Better


  • No products in the cart.