Ihsahn – The Hyperborean Collection (MMVI) – (MMXXI)

Release date: 22/10/2021



The Hyperborean Collection (MMVI) - (MMXXI)

More than any other artist to emerge from the fertile black metal scene of the early ’90s, Ihsahn has firmly established himself as an unpredictable maverick.


9LP Box Set (Limited Edition Clear Vinyl)


Release date: 22/10/2021
SKU: CANDLE567298 Category: Tag:

More than any other artist to emerge from the fertile black metal scene of the early ’90s, Ihsahn has firmly established himself as an unpredictable maverick. Frontman and chief composer with the legendary Emperor, he re-wrote the rulebook on epic extreme music across a series of albums that are still widely regarded as classics. From the genre-defining majesty of In The Nightside Eclipse in 1994 to 2001’s wildly progressive tour-de-force Prometheus: The Discipline Of Fire & Demise, Ihsahn’s unique approach and liberated musical ethos ensured that when he embarked on a solo career with 2006’s The Adversary, fans were primed to expect the unexpected.

Since that debut’s explosive arrival, Ihsahn has forged fearlessly ahead, conjuring an extraordinary catalogue of ground-breaking solo albums along the way. Strong roots in extreme metal have remained an integral part of his ever-evolving sound, but from the saxophone-drenched melancholy of 2010’s After to the avant-garde squall of 2013’s Das Seelenbrechen and on to the ornate duality that produced the vicious and weather-beaten Arktis (2016) and the icily claustrophobic Ámr (2018), Ihsahn’s musical journey has been relentlessly fascinating and frequently revelatory.

Box includes seven double LP’s, two single LP’s, all on 140g ultra-clear vinyl. Bringing Ihsahn’s core-works in one unique box, including a 36-page booklet. Limited to 1,000 copies – a true collector’s item.

Artwork lovingly restored by Dan Capp design. Vinyl mastered by Jens Borgren (Opeth, Katatonia, Soilwork).

Format – Limited Edition Clear Vinyl 9LP Box Set

2 for £25


1. Invocation
2. Called By The Fire
3. Citizen
4. Homecoming
5. Astra Ton Proinon
6. Panem Et Circenses
7. And He Shall Walk In Empty Places
8. Will You Love Me Now?
9. The Pain Is Still Mine

LP2 – ANGL (2008)
1. Misanthrope
2. Scarab
3. Unhealer
4. Emancipation
5. Malediction
6. Alchemist
7. Elevator
8. Threnody
9. Monolith
10. Morningstar

LP3 – AFTER (2010)
1. The Barren Lands
2. A Grave Inversed
3. After
4. Frozen Lakes On Mars
5. Undercurrent
6. Austere
7. Heaven’s Black Sea
8. On The Shores

LP4 – EREMITA (2012)
1. Arrival
2. The Paranoid
3. Introspection
4. The Eagles And The Snake
5. Catharsis
6. Something Out There
7. Grief
8. The Grave
9. Departure
10. Recollection

1. Hiber
2. Regen
3. NaCl
4. Pulse
5. Tacit II
6. Tacit I
7. Rec
8. M
9. Sub Ater
10. See

LP6 – ARKTIS. (2016)
1. Disassembled
2. Mass Darkness
3. My Heart Is Of The North
4. South Winds
5. In The Vaults
6. Until I Dissolve
7. Pressure
8. Frail
9. Crooked Red Line
10. Celestial Violence
11. Til Tor Ulven (Søppelsolen)

LP7 – ÁMR (2018)
1. Lend Me The Eyes Of Millenia
2. Arcana Imperii
3. Samr
4. One Less Enemy
5. Where You Are Lost And I Belong
6. In Rites Of Passage
7. Marble Soul
8. Twin Black Angels
9. Wake
10. Alone

LP8 – TELEMARK (2020)
1: Stridig
2: Nord
3: Telemark
4: Rock And Roll Is Dead (Lenny Kravitz Cover)
5: Wrathchild (Iron Maiden Cover)

LP9 – PHAROS (2020)
1. Losing Altitude
2. Spectre At The Feast
3. Pharos 04: Roads (Portishead Cover)
5. Manhattan Skyline (A-Ha Cover)


  • No products in the cart.