• Nat Adderley Septet - Don't Look Back

RELEASE DATE - 4th October 2019

180g vinyl reissue of this cult ‘70s SteepleChase LP by trumpeter Nat Adderley. The tight arrangements, funky themes and great playing from a group that includes saxophonists John Stubblefield and Ken McIntyre, plus drummer Buddy Williams make it a must for DJs, vinyl enthusiasts and jazz fans alike.

Trumpeter/cornetist Nat Adderley (November 25, 1931 - January 2, 2000) was the younger brother of saxophonist Julian “Cannonball” Adderley, with whom he worked very close in his career and was a member of the Cannonball Adderley Quintet for most of his life. Nat recorded this album his first of his new septet one year after Cannonball’s untimely death.

Format - LP


1. Funny Funny
2. K. High
3. Just A Quickie
4. I Think I Got It
5. Home
6. Don’t Look Back
7. Home

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Nat Adderley Septet - Don't Look Back

  • Product Code: G1059
  • Availability: From release date
  • Pre-ordered items will be delivered on, or shortly after, the release date
  • From:£22.99

Available Options